BILL ANALYSIS                                                                                                                                                                                                    


          |SENATE RULES COMMITTEE            |                  AB 1781|
          |Office of Senate Floor Analyses   |                         |
          |1020 N Street, Suite 524          |                         |
          |(916) 651-1520         Fax: (916) |                         |
          |327-4478                          |                         |
                                 THIRD READING

          Bill No:  AB 1781
          Author:   Assembly Budget Committee
          Amended:  As introduced
          Vote:     21

           ASSEMBLY FLOOR  :  44-0, 5/8/08 - See last page for vote

           SUBJECT  :    Budget Trailer Bill:  2008 Budget

           SOURCE  :     Author

           DIGEST  :    This bill expresses the intent of the  
          Legislature to enact changes relating to the Budget Act of  

           ANALYSIS  :    AB 1781 through AB 1805, inclusive, are intent  
          language legislation to be used as vehicles for trailer  
          legislation for the 2008 Budget.

           FISCAL EFFECT  :    Appropriation:  No   Fiscal Com.:  No    
          Local:  No

           ASSEMBLY FLOOR  : 
          AYES:  Arambula, Bass, Beall, Berg, Brownley, Caballero,  
            Charles Calderon, Carter, Coto, Davis, De La Torre,  
            DeSaulnier, Dymally, Eng, Evans, Feuer, Fuentes,  
            Furutani, Galgiani, Hancock, Hayashi, Hernandez, Huffman,  
            Jones, Karnette, Krekorian, Laird, Leno, Lieber, Lieu,  
            Ma, Mendoza, Mullin, Nava, Parra, Portantino, Price,  
            Ruskin, Salas, Saldana, Solorio, Swanson, Torrico, Wolk


                                                               AB 1781

          NO VOTE RECORDED:  Adams, Aghazarian, Anderson, Benoit,  
            Berryhill, Blakeslee, Cook, De Leon, DeVore, Duvall,  
            Emmerson, Fuller, Gaines, Garcia, Garrick, Horton,  
            Houston, Huff, Jeffries, Keene, La Malfa, Levine, Maze,  
            Nakanishi, Niello, Plescia, Sharon Runner, Silva, Smyth,  
            Soto, Spitzer, Strickland, Tran, Villines, Walters, Nunez

          DLW:mw  6/3/08   Senate Floor Analyses 


                                ****  END  ****