BILL ANALYSIS                                                                                                                                                                                                    


          |SENATE RULES COMMITTEE            |                  AB 1781|
          |Office of Senate Floor Analyses   |                         |
          |1020 N Street, Suite 524          |                         |
          |(916) 651-1520         Fax: (916) |                         |
          |327-4478                          |                         |
                                 THIRD READING

          Bill No:  AB 1781
          Author:   Assembly Budget Committee
          Amended:  6/4/08 in Senate
          Vote:     21

           ASSEMBLY FLOOR  :  44-0, 5/8/08 - See last page for vote

           SUBJECT  :    Budget Act of 2008

           SOURCE  :     Author

           DIGEST  :    This bill expresses the intent of the  
          Legislature to enact the Budget Act of 2008.

           Senate Floor Amendments  of 6/4/08 delete the phrase  
          statutory changes relating to" in the bill thereby making  
          the bill the vehicle for the Budget instead of a trailer  
          bill to the Budget.

           ANALYSIS  :    This bill will be the vehicle for the annual  
          budget conference committee.

           FISCAL EFFECT  :    Appropriation:  No   Fiscal Com.:  No    
          Local:  No

           ASSEMBLY FLOOR  : 
          AYES:  Arambula, Bass, Beall, Berg, Brownley, Caballero,  
            Charles Calderon, Carter, Coto, Davis, De La Torre,  
            DeSaulnier, Dymally, Eng, Evans, Feuer, Fuentes,  
            Furutani, Galgiani, Hancock, Hayashi, Hernandez, Huffman,  


                                                               AB 1781

            Jones, Karnette, Krekorian, Laird, Leno, Lieber, Lieu,  
            Ma, Mendoza, Mullin, Nava, Parra, Portantino, Price,  
            Ruskin, Salas, Saldana, Solorio, Swanson, Torrico, Wolk
          NO VOTE RECORDED:  Adams, Aghazarian, Anderson, Benoit,  
            Berryhill, Blakeslee, Cook, De Leon, DeVore, Duvall,  
            Emmerson, Fuller, Gaines, Garcia, Garrick, Horton,  
            Houston, Huff, Jeffries, Keene, La Malfa, Levine, Maze,  
            Nakanishi, Niello, Plescia, Sharon Runner, Silva, Smyth,  
            Soto, Spitzer, Strickland, Tran, Villines, Walters, Nunez

          DLW:mw  6/5/08   Senate Floor Analyses 


                                ****  END  ****