BILL ANALYSIS                                                                                                                                                                                                    Ó

          |SENATE RULES COMMITTEE            |                         AB 93|
          |Office of Senate Floor Analyses   |                              |
          |(916) 651-1520    Fax: (916)      |                              |
          |327-4478                          |                              |

                                    THIRD READING

          Bill No:  AB 93
          Author:   Committee on Budget  
          Amended:  5/21/15 in Senate
          Vote:     21  

           ASSEMBLY FLOOR:  51-27, 3/23/15 - See last page for vote

           SUBJECT:   Budget Act of 2015

          SOURCE:    Author

          DIGEST:  This bill states the intent of the Legislature to enact  
          statutory changes related to the Budget Act of 2015.

          ANALYSIS:  AB 93 is the bill that will contain the budget for  
          2015-16. After reconciliation of Senate and Assembly versions of  
          the budget in Conference Committee, this bill will contain the  
          Budget Act of 2015.

          FISCAL EFFECT:   Appropriation:    No          Fiscal  
          Com.:NoLocal:    No

          SUPPORT:   (Verified5/27/15)

          None received

          OPPOSITION:   (Verified5/27/15)


                                                                      AB 93  
                                                                     Page  2

          None received

           ASSEMBLY FLOOR:  51-27, 3/23/15
           AYES: Alejo, Bloom, Bonilla, Bonta, Brown, Burke, Calderon,  
            Campos, Chau, Chiu, Chu, Cooley, Cooper, Dababneh, Daly, Dodd,  
            Eggman, Frazier, Cristina Garcia, Eduardo Garcia, Gatto,  
            Gipson, Gomez, Gonzalez, Gordon, Roger Hernández, Holden,  
            Irwin, Jones-Sawyer, Levine, Lopez, Low, McCarty, Medina,  
            Mullin, Nazarian, O'Donnell, Perea, Quirk, Rendon,  
            Ridley-Thomas, Rodriguez, Salas, Santiago, Mark Stone,  
            Thurmond, Ting, Weber, Williams, Wood, Atkins
           NOES: Achadjian, Travis Allen, Baker, Bigelow, Chang, Chávez,  
            Dahle, Beth Gaines, Gallagher, Grove, Hadley, Harper, Jones,  
            Kim, Lackey, Linder, Maienschein, Mathis, Mayes, Melendez,  
            Obernolte, Olsen, Patterson, Steinorth, Wagner, Waldron, Wilk
           NO VOTE RECORDED: Brough, Gray

          Prepared by: Jonas Austin / SFA / (916) 651-1520
          5/27/15 12:57:03
                                   ****  END  ****